How to Perfect Old or New Skills

How to Perfect Old or New Skills

People often find and use their strategies to master their personal goals. If you learned one or more skills from your recent studies or achievements, how do you demonstrate mastery of these skills? The answer is, by teaching what you know to someone else!

Throughout my journey of becoming a DevOps Engineer, my colleagues and I are being introduced to hardware and software we were not familiar with to perform DevOps Engineering assignments. While I felt confident in learning what I was taught in class, some of my colleagues still had further questions about some topics and decided to ask me for further clarification. I would first answer their questions and then further elaborate in detail on the reasons why a certain event would theoretically or logically occur. I realized explaining a concept is different than learning a concept since I am responsible to inform all the important information or facts to someone who asked a question in a short response. I'm grateful I can be able to teach my colleagues DevOps Engineering topics because answering their questions leads to intriguing conversations about technology and teaching a topic to others shows I mastered concepts and skills.